Skip to content

Happy New Year!!

January 1, 2012

I hope everyone had a great night and end to 2011! For NYE this year I had Miss Pascal, E. Chadwick and Jim over for pasta and meatballs. We also had a late Christmas and exchanged gifts. E. Chadwick and I gave Miss Pascal the two pieces of art we made for her sewing room (see the pictures in our last post). She loved both of them!! Then Miss Pascal and I gave E. Chadwick his tie. He was totally surprised and loved it! I know it will get a lot of wear. Then I got my gift, which was super cute!

20120101-145118.jpg

It is a basket with “tickets” and supplies for 3 movie nights! There is Tootsie and 9 to 5 on DVD (neither of which I have seen, but am looking forward to!) for two of the nights the third will be my choice… I’m thinking a terrible movie marathon of Glitter, Gigli, and From Justin to Kelly. They are all supposed to be historically bad and I feel like I need to see them! Also there was a recipe to make cocoa popcorn!

After the fun gift exchange, we had dinner and then headed out for the night. We went to two parties and had a blast!

In the next few days I’m going to work on a list of resolutions for 2012, on both the personal and blog side. I just hope the text I got from Miss Pascal after last night does come true – “Let’s hope 2012 is better than our wildest dreams could’ve imagined!!”

~Love and Stitches,
Krypton

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

